Sermons

If you are interested in listening to the sermons, click "Open Collection" on the sermons you would like to hear. 

Then click on the orange circle at the top to listen to the sermon you are interested in. 


Sunday Sermons

2018 Sunday sermons

Watch Your Step!
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, August 19, 2018

Ephesians 5: 15-20 (We walk as children of light.)

What is Your Pattern?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, August 12, 2018

Ephesians 4:17: (Because Christ gave Himself as a sacrifice for us and has given us new life, our lives can reflect Him and His forgiving love.)

Here’s Your Sign!
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, August 05, 2018

John 6: 22-35 (Referring to the manna in the wilderness, Jesus calls Himself the bread of life.)

A Powerful Prayer
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, July 29, 2018

Ephesians 3: 14-21 (Paul prays that God would empower his readers so that they reflect God’s love in their daily living.)

Can These Walls Tumble Down Too?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, July 22, 2018

Ephesians 2: 11-22 (Christ makes peace and breaks down all dividing walls by His cross.)

Not Good Enough, But Special
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, July 15, 2018

Ephesians 1: 3-14 (Paul speaks of our redemption, adoption, forgiveness, and inheritance in Christ.)

Rejoice in Weakness?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, July 08, 2018

2 Corinthians 12: 1-10 (We rejoice in our weaknesses because they showcase the power, mercy, and grace of Christ.)

His Cross - Our Opportunity
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, July 01, 2018

Romans 5:8

Quiet! Be Still!!
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, June 24, 2018

Mark 4: 35-41 (Jesus calms the storm.)

He's Our Father
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, June 17, 2018

Mark 4: 26-34 (Jesus teaches the parable of the mustard seed.)

Satanic Tactics
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, June 10, 2018

Mark 3: 20-35 (Jesus teaches about who truly is His family.)

Do We Still Follow the 3rd Commandment?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, June 03, 2018

Deuteronomy 5:12-15 (The Sabbath Day observance)

© 2018 Zion Lutheran Church - All Rights Reserved.
Facebook