Sermons

If you are interested in listening to the sermons, click "Open Collection" on the sermons you would like to hear. 

Then click on the orange circle at the top to listen to the sermon you are interested in. 


Sunday Sermons 2019

2019 Sunday Sermons

Now What?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, December 29, 2019

Matthew 2: 13-15; 19-23 (Herod murders the Holy Innocents of Bethlehem and they become the first martyrs for the sake of the Lord.)

Clean Hands in the Creator's Presence
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, December 22, 2019

Psalm 24

Rejoice: God Changes Everything
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, December 15, 2019

Isaiah 35: 1-10 (Isaiah foretells the coming of the Messiah.)

What Are You Hoping For?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, December 08, 2019

Romans 15: 4-13 (Paul encourages Jews and Gentiles to live in hope and work toward harmony.)

What Are You Waiting For?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, December 01, 2019

Matthew 24: 36-44 (Jesus warns against not being alert for His return.)

Returning Thanks- Thanksgiving Service
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Luke 17:11-19 Jesus Heals Ten Men With Leprosy

Know What's Going On?
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, November 24, 2019

Luke 23: 27-43 (Jesus promises paradise to the thief on a neighboring cross.)

The Dawning of a New Day
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, November 17, 2019

Malachi 4: 1-6 (Malachi foretells the Day of the Lord and Elijah's coming.)

Stay Close to the Vine
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, November 10, 2019

John 15: 1-8

All Scripture is God-breathed
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, November 03, 2019

2 Timothy 3: 14-17

More than the ABC's
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, October 27, 2019

Hebrews 5: 11-13

Transformed
By Pastor David L. Sawhill • Sunday, October 20, 2019

Romans 12: 1-2

© 2018 - 2020 Zion Lutheran Church - All Rights Reserved.
Facebook